Peacock selected to play in the 2013 NEWVA Senior Classic

Peacock selected to play in the 2013 NEWVA Senior Classic

NEW LONDON, N.H. – November 21, 2013 - The New England Women's Volleyball Association announced today New England's top 32 Division III senior volleyball players invited to compete in the 2013 NEWVA Senior Classic, Sunday, Dec. 8, at the University of Massachusetts Boston.

The annual event features the area's top seniors competing in various skills competitions leading up to the afternoon's all-star match.

In addition to the Senior Classic invitees, 10 seniors have earned 2013 NEWVA Honorable Mention recognizing their New England collegiate volleyball careers. All players were selected by a vote of all participating member head coaches following the nomination process.

The full list of honorees represents 29 different institutions from NCAA Division III volleyball programs across New England and nine different conferences.

Listed below are the All New England Seniors. Invitees will be contacted by the Senior Classic Director for additional information and RSVP's.


Ellie Brennan Bowdoin College RS

Sophia Cornew Bowdoin College S

Taylor Vail Bowdoin College Lib.

Kelsey DePorto US Coast Guard Academy MH

Samantha Marmolejo US Coast Guard Academy Lib.

Allyson Le-Bruno Colby-Sawyer College Lib.

Emilee McBride Colby-Sawyer College MH

Callie Dolan Endicott College OH

Corrine Porter UMass Boston OH

Amber Clemons UMass Boston OH

Megan Pollock UMass Boston S

Megan Jarchow Middlebury College OH

Amy Hart Middlebury College OH

Tatiana Berger MIT OH

Kristine Bunker MIT MH

Nicole Peacock Rivier University MH

Krystie Luczynski Roger Williams University MH

Alexa Armenti Roger Williams University S

Clare Adams Salve Regina University OH

Rosa Drummond Smith College MH

Paige Sarlandt Smith College MH

Tessa Smolinski Springfield College OH

Hannah Brickley Trinity College OH

Virginia Clay Tufts University DS

Maria Kuehl University of New England S

Traci Hamanaka Wellesley College DS

Kellyn O'Brady Wellesley College OH

Hilary Ayers Wellesley College S

Megan Mills Wellesley College MH

Kim Farris Wesleyan University OH

Devyn Frank Western New England Univ. MH

Emily Doll Williams College RS

Honorable Mention

Melissa Manning Albertus Magnus College OH

Si-Si Hensley Brandeis University DS

Kate Pleasants Colby College S

Erynn Miller Eastern Connecticut State Univ. DS

Jamie Morgan Emerson College DS

Giselle Cram Johnson and Wales University Lib.

Melissa Lail Maine Maritime Academy MH

Kaitlyn Tedeschi Plymouth State University MH

Lindsay Tebbetts Wheaton College RS

Megan Brown Worcester State University OH